Orange Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I can't believe that there really is just one review at this delicious pie ... It's the best citrus pie i ever had, better than the Lemon & Lime pie! Thank you very much! I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tsuki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I just made this pie last night and it is wonderful. I added the diced orange, and it is a nice treat. Filling set perfectly! After this I think I will try different juices and see how they turn out, using this recipe. Hmmm Maybe Pineapple meringue pie?? Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My husband and I were watching the pie contest on Food Network and we both started craving pie. I am the baker and he is the taster. My husband found this recipe and went to the store to get the ingredients so that I could make it for him right away. After he finished his first slice he asked if I was going to rate this pie! He said "It is 5 stars in my book!" I have never seen him so excited about a pie. The pie is rich and tangy, but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I made this today! this is the best meringue ever! What else can I say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is the best and my husband loves it, more then the lemon , and he loveeeeeeeeeessss Lemon. Thanks so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Made this with some tangelos picked from a friend's property. Brought the pie to a Christmas party for work and it was a hit! So smooth, not overly tart. It was a bit runny but that was probably my fault- I don't think I let the crust or the filling cool enough before putting the meringue on top. The custard filling and the meringue held together just fine but there was extra juice that sloshed about and got things a little sticky. But I forgot about that when I tasted how wonderful the pie turned out. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Ihad alot of blood oranges my husband grew,and didn't know what to do with so many. So when I found this I said why not try it,and I am sure glad I did. It was excelent tangy yet sweet. The merangue was perfect. Jast all around good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
TASTE LIKE A CREAMCICLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
So good! Mine ended up tasting like a really rich lemon pie which was fine because my husband and I both love lemon anyway and I only found this recipe because I had oranges to use. I think if I make it again and I want it to be more orangey, I will add in the orange pieces which I omitted this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Fantastic Recipe! Perfect as written. I do think I will try all Orange Juice next time just to make the orange flavor even stronger (we love orange flavored anything). I loved the addition of the orange segments too. This will absolutely be a repeat at our house. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States