Orange Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is the best and my husband loves it, more then the lemon , and he loveeeeeeeeeessss Lemon. Thanks so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was wonderful! It would be great on a hot summer day or night as the citrus is very refreshing! I actually had to make this twice as the first time I assumed the filling would set after cooling. Only later did I realize I needed to cook the filling until it is about the consistency of pudding. Practice makes perfect~! It was awesome once I cooked the filling long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
TASTE LIKE A CREAMCICLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Interesting switch up from lemon meringue. I didn't particularly like it, but my family members who are a little shy of the strong citrus in lemon pie much approved of this alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Fantastic Recipe! Perfect as written. I do think I will try all Orange Juice next time just to make the orange flavor even stronger (we love orange flavored anything). I loved the addition of the orange segments too. This will absolutely be a repeat at our house. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My husband and I were watching the pie contest on Food Network and we both started craving pie. I am the baker and he is the taster. My husband found this recipe and went to the store to get the ingredients so that I could make it for him right away. After he finished his first slice he asked if I was going to rate this pie! He said "It is 5 stars in my book!" I have never seen him so excited about a pie. The pie is rich and tangy, but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I just made this pie last night and it is wonderful. I added the diced orange, and it is a nice treat. Filling set perfectly! After this I think I will try different juices and see how they turn out, using this recipe. Hmmm Maybe Pineapple meringue pie?? Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
So good! Mine ended up tasting like a really rich lemon pie which was fine because my husband and I both love lemon anyway and I only found this recipe because I had oranges to use. I think if I make it again and I want it to be more orangey, I will add in the orange pieces which I omitted this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Ihad alot of blood oranges my husband grew,and didn't know what to do with so many. So when I found this I said why not try it,and I am sure glad I did. It was excelent tangy yet sweet. The merangue was perfect. Jast all around good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Made this with some tangelos picked from a friend's property. Brought the pie to a Christmas party for work and it was a hit! So smooth, not overly tart. It was a bit runny but that was probably my fault- I don't think I let the crust or the filling cool enough before putting the meringue on top. The custard filling and the meringue held together just fine but there was extra juice that sloshed about and got things a little sticky. But I forgot about that when I tasted how wonderful the pie turned out. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States