Orange Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
We really enjoyed this meal. Instead of roasting it in the oven, I cooked it in the slow cooker on low for 4 hrs. I was a little skeptical about the O.J., but it turned out great! I served it with butter,and herb noodles on the side. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This recipe was very simple and tasted great. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the saucepan with the marinade when I was warming it. I thought it added a sweetness that complemented the sauce well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe was GREAT! My family ate it ALL up, and we usually have leftovers! I thought the OJ and Soy Sauce balanced well together, and the Rosemary really freshened and perked it up! When I cooked the marinade on the stove I added a little cornstarch in cold water to it to thicken it up a bit! It was great! We had it a few weeks ago and I am making it again this week and know it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
this was a pretty good dish. i used a sirloin pork roast and seared it in a pan before roasting in the oven. next time i will marinate it longer as the flavors of the marinade didn't really come through. served the pork with roasted vegetables, baked potatoes and homemade cranberry sauce. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Needs a little something. Maybe some orange zest and a longer marinade time. Or frozen juice concentrate instead of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I impressed my Daughters-in-law with this one! Served with Candied Sweet Potato stuffed Orange half (cleaned out)and steamed broccoli, cresent rolls and Apple Crisp IV, for desert. I enjoy All Recipes so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Very good flavor I cooked it in the slow cooker for 3 hours on high and then a few hours on low. We will definately have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is great. I didn't add the Rosemary and I had to cook at 400f for 40min to get done. But far none this was the best piece of pork I'd ever ate. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Less soy sauce, more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rules_17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Very simple. Very tasty. 5/5 from Dinner Party guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States