Orange Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Excellent marinade! It went perrfect with some rice and peas. Although the cook time is definitely off, it took my tenderloins over 40 minutes to cook through, but the recipe is still fantastic! I used dried rosemary rather than fresh and I thought it was fine, despite other reviews that felt there was too much rosemary. Great marinade. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Very tasty though I agree with a few others who said a little less rosemary and I also raised the temp. and cooked it about 10 minutes longer. But it was very tasty, i also squeezed a lime into the marinade. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Delicious!! This has definitely become a family favorite. I agree that you could cut down on the rosemary. It does need to be cooked at a higher temp. for a longer time than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This recipe was very very good! We used orange/pineapple juice & would advise a bit less rosemary. I tried the idea of the sauce with the brown sugar - and it wasn't that great...however- made a side dish of peppercorn gravy for my husband and he lvoed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I was looking for ways to use some excess OJ & came across this recipe. I marinated it for about 8 hours and it was delicious & moist! I think I'd cut down on the rosemary in the future or maybe eliminate it, as it overpowered the flavor a bit. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
this was a pretty good dish. i used a sirloin pork roast and seared it in a pan before roasting in the oven. next time i will marinate it longer as the flavors of the marinade didn't really come through. served the pork with roasted vegetables, baked potatoes and homemade cranberry sauce. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is great. I didn't add the Rosemary and I had to cook at 400f for 40min to get done. But far none this was the best piece of pork I'd ever ate. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This recipe was very simple and tasted great. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the saucepan with the marinade when I was warming it. I thought it added a sweetness that complemented the sauce well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
If I decide to make this again I will make it without the rosemary.....Maybe brown the roast in the garlic before cooking it. I cooked it in the slowcooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Very simple. Very tasty. 5/5 from Dinner Party guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States