Orange Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Excellent recipe, I only added a teaspoon of Dijon mustard to the marinade, let it marinate in the fridge for 5 hours and roasted it for 40 minutes for a 2 lb. tenderloin. Will definitely prepare this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Didn't taste as much as I thought it would. In fact it was a bit deceiving... :( I don't think I'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Good! added a little brown sugar to cut the saltiness of the soya sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Did not care for this recipe the flavors did not compliment each other. I marinated 24 hours and grilled instead of roasting in the oven (personal preference). I did skip the rosemary because I do not like. The first initial taste was of garlic which was fine but you ended up with an orange juice after taste, it was just plain strange tasting. Needless to say I thought the sauce was strange/gross as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Cooked this tonight for dinner. Marinated for 1 hour. Cooked in oven at 450 for 20 minutes. 400 for another 30. It turned out so very good! All three kids ate it no questions asked AND they didn't put Ketchup on it. That's a first with pork! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonka Toy
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
i skipped the rosemary and added fresh ginger. also great marinade for flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was excellent and very easy. I quickly browned the tenderloin before putting it in the oven for about 25 min; just prefer the browned presentation. The meat was so tender. I tried reducing the drained sauce and added some cornstarch as well as brown sugar as previous reviewer suggested. The taste was quite good, but never thickened - maybe not enough cornstarch. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Served with roasted broccoli and pumpkin ravioli for Halloween. Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly, marinating the pork for about 8 hours. I found the grilled meat to be bland. I enjoy orange and rosemary with pork, but this did not absorb much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Brantley Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
this is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States