Orange Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Yum! Be sure to save the marinade and thicken it for dipping. Otherwise, it doesn't taste that orangey, which is so great with pork tenderloin. Stir in a little cornstarch while heating and add brown sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crozet, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I bought a pork roast & it took about an hour, I used the meat thermometer to be sure when it was done. The pork marinated for a few hours, it was very moist. Everyone liked it & it was very easy. I did boil the sauce down for a bit but we didn't love it, I liked it much better without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Macaroni Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My husband loved this, said it was the best pork I have ever made, we are having it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The bottom line is I won't make recipe again. Yes, it is simple to whip up, but the meat is definitely lacking in flavor. Also the cooking time is way off even with the oven at 400*. Count on at least 40 minutes or more, at 20 minutes mine had barely reached 120*. Sorry Judy, but we just didn't dig this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe! I added a handful of brown sugar to the marinade reduced it and basted the pork at the end of cooking and turned on the broiler for a nice crunchy glaze..Next time I am going to try this on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
LOVED it!! I did it in the crock pot instead of the oven, and it was amazing!! The meat was so soft and tender it was falling apart. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Had a beautiful orange flavor. One, two pound tenderloin at 350 degrees for 65 minutes. 30-35 min per pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This is delicious! The third time I made it I browned it in a little olive oil before baking and it was the best ever - other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It has been a hit every time, and the leftovers make great cold sandwiches the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
A definite keeper. Next time, I am going to try to thicken the sauce a little after cooking - maybe the brown sugar as some posters have stated they used or adding some corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Excellent recipe, I only added a teaspoon of Dijon mustard to the marinade, let it marinate in the fridge for 5 hours and roasted it for 40 minutes for a 2 lb. tenderloin. Will definitely prepare this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States