Orange Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I really didn't care for this recipe. I had a pork chop with an orange marmalade at a recipe and loved the taste combination. I followed the recipe, except that I used freshly squeezed orange juice instead of from a carton. I also added orange zest. It just was very plain tasting and wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This recipe was delicious! We loved the taste. For us the cooking time I was off. I had a 3 pound pork tenderloin and it took about 50 minutes to cook at 400. Next time I make this recipe I'll remember to allow for the extra time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was exceptionally delicious! I marinated about 6 hours. My husband ate an entire tenderloin himself! It was the juiciest tenderloin I've ever had and had so much flavor. We will be making this again, for sure! The only thing I did differently was to grill the meat as opposed to cooking it inside. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Yum! Be sure to save the marinade and thicken it for dipping. Otherwise, it doesn't taste that orangey, which is so great with pork tenderloin. Stir in a little cornstarch while heating and add brown sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crozet, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I bought a pork roast & it took about an hour, I used the meat thermometer to be sure when it was done. The pork marinated for a few hours, it was very moist. Everyone liked it & it was very easy. I did boil the sauce down for a bit but we didn't love it, I liked it much better without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Macaroni Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My husband loved this, said it was the best pork I have ever made, we are having it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The bottom line is I won't make recipe again. Yes, it is simple to whip up, but the meat is definitely lacking in flavor. Also the cooking time is way off even with the oven at 400*. Count on at least 40 minutes or more, at 20 minutes mine had barely reached 120*. Sorry Judy, but we just didn't dig this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe! I added a handful of brown sugar to the marinade reduced it and basted the pork at the end of cooking and turned on the broiler for a nice crunchy glaze..Next time I am going to try this on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
LOVED it!! I did it in the crock pot instead of the oven, and it was amazing!! The meat was so soft and tender it was falling apart. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Had a beautiful orange flavor. One, two pound tenderloin at 350 degrees for 65 minutes. 30-35 min per pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States