Orange Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used a 1 pound tenderloin and marinated it in a ziplock bag so that I could squeeze the air out. I added lemon zest to the marinade but otherwise left it as and let it marinate for about 5 hours. I used a probe thermometer and after turning the loin once halfway through and letting it rest for a few minutes, the meat came out incredibly tender and juicy. As for the sauce, I boiled it, added lemon zest, brown sugar and a bit of honey. Once I was ready to serve, I added the cornstarch/OJ slurry ( thank you to another reviewer for that idea!) to thicken it into a gravy. This was the BEST, hands down pork loin I've ever made. My husband ate a reheated plate and said that it was still tender! If I could give more stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Got rave reviews when I made this. I marinated the day before in the refrigerator, turning frequently. I put water in the bottom of the roasting pan to prevent the marinade from burning. After roasting I made gravy from the pan drippings. Finally I froze the leftovers and served 2 weeks later to eqully great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I browned loin first in 2 tbl oil. I used 1 can of thawed orange juice concentrate this really brought out the orange flavor. Thought it was a little salty so I will use low sodium soy next time. I cooked in a crock pot on low for 5 hours. I removed meat to thicken sauce. Melt 3 tbl butter in skillet then add 3 tbl flour..stir quickly just to thicken into paste. Stir paste into liquid in crock pot to make your gravy. I cooked this at the firehouse with sugar snap peas, they say its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Made this pork loin the other night and it came out ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! Read the reviews and took some of the suggestions like adding orange zest to the marinade. I used fresh squeezed OJ, 1tsp of sugar, and fresh rosemary from my garden along with the other ingredients and marinated overnight. Added a 1/2 cup more of OJ and made the sauce with a little corn starch to thicken, poured it over the pork and rice I made with the meal. Asparagus for the veggie and there you have it. This meal will go down as one of my best and all time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I LOVED THIS!!! So very tender and such great flavor! It took 35 mins so next time I will plan my side accordingly. I served this with the Browned Brussel Sprouts with Orange and Walnuts from this site and they were wonderfully paired. I will absolutely make this again. I only had enough time to marinate this for 2 hours but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Add more rosemary and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I tried this recipe a couple of months ago & thought it was absolutely delicious. I used fresh squeezed oranges & dried rosemary, as well as added brown sugar to the sauce. I marinated it in the fridge overnight & honestly could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Honestly, I didn't find anything to distinguish this recipe from so many other soy sauce-based marinades used in many other chicken and pork recipes. I did use fresh rosemary and freshly-squeezed orange juice and hoped that this would distinguish it from others, but the OJ flavor didn't surface even after marinating five hours. The reviews on cooking time seemed to be all over the place, but cooking a pork tender to 160 F would produce overdone and dried out meat. We grilled the meat for about 10 minutes to 140 F, tented it with foil and let it rest for about 5 minutes which produced perfectly-cooked, moist, slightly pink tenderloin. This review is not to say that this recipe is bad because it certainly isn't, only to say that it was pretty ordinary and a bit of a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This could be six stars. I used blood oranges for the juice to make the marinade because we had a fridge full. Used pork chops, again because it's what I had on hand, and marinated them for six hours then BBQ'd them on the grill for about six minutes a side. I put the remaining marinade in a sauce pan and simmered it down to thicken it and then strained it through a sieve and spooned a little over the chops before serving. I really thought it might be too strong with all the rosemary but both the wife and I loved it. Served it with mashed sweet potato and stir fried broccoli. This is one of the best pork recipes we have found and it will permanently replace our previous rosemary pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was so quick and easy to make, my family loved the flavor and I made a gravy from the marinade that was a big hit too! No leftovers this time and we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States