Orange Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I tried this recipe a couple of months ago & thought it was absolutely delicious. I used fresh squeezed oranges & dried rosemary, as well as added brown sugar to the sauce. I marinated it in the fridge overnight & honestly could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Honestly, I didn't find anything to distinguish this recipe from so many other soy sauce-based marinades used in many other chicken and pork recipes. I did use fresh rosemary and freshly-squeezed orange juice and hoped that this would distinguish it from others, but the OJ flavor didn't surface even after marinating five hours. The reviews on cooking time seemed to be all over the place, but cooking a pork tender to 160 F would produce overdone and dried out meat. We grilled the meat for about 10 minutes to 140 F, tented it with foil and let it rest for about 5 minutes which produced perfectly-cooked, moist, slightly pink tenderloin. This review is not to say that this recipe is bad because it certainly isn't, only to say that it was pretty ordinary and a bit of a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This could be six stars. I used blood oranges for the juice to make the marinade because we had a fridge full. Used pork chops, again because it's what I had on hand, and marinated them for six hours then BBQ'd them on the grill for about six minutes a side. I put the remaining marinade in a sauce pan and simmered it down to thicken it and then strained it through a sieve and spooned a little over the chops before serving. I really thought it might be too strong with all the rosemary but both the wife and I loved it. Served it with mashed sweet potato and stir fried broccoli. This is one of the best pork recipes we have found and it will permanently replace our previous rosemary pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was so quick and easy to make, my family loved the flavor and I made a gravy from the marinade that was a big hit too! No leftovers this time and we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I really expected this to be much more tender & flavourful. If you truly enjoy flavour, this recipe is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a good base from which to add variation for flavor to match other dishes. I added a tablespoon of crushed red pepper flakes, 2-3 Tbsp spicy brown or Dijon mustard, 3 dashes of Louisiana hot sauce and 2-3 shakes of garlic powder. Marinating overnight is certainly preferred, though flavor does develop in as little as 2-3 hours. Since tenderloins are typically packed in a set of two, many times one of the loins will be much thicker than the other. I found it helpful to split the thicker loin in two pieces so that all the meat reached serving temp at roughly the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I really didn't care for this recipe. I had a pork chop with an orange marmalade at a recipe and loved the taste combination. I followed the recipe, except that I used freshly squeezed orange juice instead of from a carton. I also added orange zest. It just was very plain tasting and wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This recipe was delicious! We loved the taste. For us the cooking time I was off. I had a 3 pound pork tenderloin and it took about 50 minutes to cook at 400. Next time I make this recipe I'll remember to allow for the extra time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was exceptionally delicious! I marinated about 6 hours. My husband ate an entire tenderloin himself! It was the juiciest tenderloin I've ever had and had so much flavor. We will be making this again, for sure! The only thing I did differently was to grill the meat as opposed to cooking it inside. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Yum! Be sure to save the marinade and thicken it for dipping. Otherwise, it doesn't taste that orangey, which is so great with pork tenderloin. Stir in a little cornstarch while heating and add brown sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crozet, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States