Orange Lobster Tail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I just followed this recipe, and used freshly squeezed orange juice. It was DELICIOUS! The orange added a to-die for zing, much better than just garlic and butter. I may try adding garlic next time, but I'm a garlic fiend. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This recipe is magnificent!!! The orange juice made the lobster so moist, and delicious! Loved it, def put this on your menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was the best lobster I have ever made. I did add a couple of tablespoons of finely chopped shallot and a minced clove of garlic to the butter before adding the OJ. Garnished with fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a great special occasion recipe! I added minced garlic and equal parts OJ and wine (Ecco Domani Pinot Grigio). Also threw in peeled shrimp last few minutes. After I removed all from pan, turned to high and reduced by half. It was the BEST dipping sauce ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This recipe is so nom... Doubled the recipe and added 4 cloves of garlic right after the butter melted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very yum. I sauteed a little garlic in the butter for a few minutes. After the lobster was finished I cooked pasta in the leftover sauce. Added a glass of the wine I used in the sauce and some crusty bread and had an absolutely delightful meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I also sauted minced garlic in butter before adding orange juice and wine and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
made this for Valentine's Day. took the whole 15 min. the lobster itself didn't absorb much of the flavor, but we kept it on the stove after we pulled out the lobsters and it made for a great dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was really great. So often lobster cooking methods result in tough lobster. This was tender and succulent. To the sauce, I had added two chopped garlic cloves and a spring of parsley. As another reviewer suggested, I boiled down the cooking liquid and it was a nice dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was so good! I made it without the wine and it was so good! I can only imagine how good it would have been with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Newberg

See how to make a shockingly simple, rich lobster dish.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States