Orange Lobster Tail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is a Valentines delight ! Easy to make, I added garlic . I had 4 oz so I only steamed for 10 minutes. I will most definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Stoddard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I can't believe it. It st is so easy and delicious. I would not recommend using unsalted butter. You need the salt in the butter. It was fantastic. I didn't even use fresh squeezed OJ. I tried it with straight OJ from the container and also Tampico (a Sunny-D) type thing and both were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Cooked way too long. Lobsters ended up tough. Next time would take out after maybe ten minutes; definitely not fifteen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I added green onion and garlic to my butter then I doubled the butter, wine and oj to have more dipping sauce. I had 3 tails, 5 shrimp and 5 large scallops all put in at the same time then covered and simmered it for about 35 minutes and it was perfect! I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was the very best tasting lobster I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Do you have to cut the tops of the lobster like you do when they are broiled or grilled?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was so easy and delicious! Like the reviewers suggested, I added 2 cloves of minced garlic to the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I followed the reviewers suggestions and sauteed a large clove of garlic in the butter prior to adding juice and wine. Likewise, I followed the suggestion to reduce the cooking liquid by half to use as a sauce. Freaking AMAZING. This is something you'd see in a Michelin restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Awesome recipe. Added a couple of cloves of minced garlic and reduced the sauce by half as suggeted in the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was so good! I made it without the wine and it was so good! I can only imagine how good it would have been with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Zapata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Newberg

See how to make a shockingly simple, rich lobster dish.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States