Orange Lobster Tail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I can't believe it. It st is so easy and delicious. I would not recommend using unsalted butter. You need the salt in the butter. It was fantastic. I didn't even use fresh squeezed OJ. I tried it with straight OJ from the container and also Tampico (a Sunny-D) type thing and both were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Cooked way too long. Lobsters ended up tough. Next time would take out after maybe ten minutes; definitely not fifteen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I added green onion and garlic to my butter then I doubled the butter, wine and oj to have more dipping sauce. I had 3 tails, 5 shrimp and 5 large scallops all put in at the same time then covered and simmered it for about 35 minutes and it was perfect! I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was the very best tasting lobster I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Do you have to cut the tops of the lobster like you do when they are broiled or grilled?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was so easy and delicious! Like the reviewers suggested, I added 2 cloves of minced garlic to the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I followed the reviewers suggestions and sauteed a large clove of garlic in the butter prior to adding juice and wine. Likewise, I followed the suggestion to reduce the cooking liquid by half to use as a sauce. Freaking AMAZING. This is something you'd see in a Michelin restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Awesome recipe. Added a couple of cloves of minced garlic and reduced the sauce by half as suggeted in the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was so good! I made it without the wine and it was so good! I can only imagine how good it would have been with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was really great. So often lobster cooking methods result in tough lobster. This was tender and succulent. To the sauce, I had added two chopped garlic cloves and a spring of parsley. As another reviewer suggested, I boiled down the cooking liquid and it was a nice dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States