Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was a wonderful loaf, very delicious. I followed another reviewers comment and added 1/4 cup oil and reduced the syrup down. I will certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caitjane1
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! This was better than i expected and had a perfect orange taste. I added pecans and wish i could eat the whole thing right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitjane1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coronado, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
not bad... a little dry for me, but the kids liked it a lot. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this to use up some of my many oranges. It was refreshingly different, a good cake with coffee or tea. I did cook the glaze longer than directed to reduce the liquid. **Update, made a light version: Doubled recipe,used one stick of margarine/butter, 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, fresh squeezed oranges with some of the pulp and hand shaved the zest with a knife. Baked in a 9x13 glass pan for 45 min. Didn't change the glaze. Came out wonderfully! It was a hit at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
YUM! Only change is I used OJ concentrate instead of fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I added extra orange extract and did not use the glaze since I was freezing them. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This tasted good enough but it wasn't great. Kind of dry and I wasn't thrilled with the glaze. I was able to use up some oranges so that's a plus but this wasn't the recipe I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I added the extra 1/4 cup margarine that was recommended and boiled the glaze a little longer and it was wonderful!! My family said I could make this as often as I want to. I made it into two smaller loaves and one loaf was gone before they even cooled completely. Will make lots and lots!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was a good breakfast bread. I made some changes after reading the reviews. I added some oil to keep it moist and I reduced the orange glaze to make sure it wasn't too runny. As soon as the bread came out of the oven I pricked it with a fork all over. Then when I drizzled the glaze over the bread it seeped down into those fork holes and really made the bread more moist and orangey throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Repulse Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baily
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Had some oranges that I needed to use up. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful! Even my very picky 7 year old son loved it! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States