Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe once and followed the directions and I did add the 2 Tbs of oil that other reviewers mentioned. It was a bit dry. I did bake for 1 hour, next time I start to check it at 45 minutes. No problem with the glaze...loved the flavor it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great recipe, added some cinnamon and cranberries, family members loved it, will be making again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Seriously, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My friend came over for coffee and she really liked this bread. It was extremely moist, but I think if I made it again, I would add cranberries and not as much of the orange rind. Also, I think I would add a cream cheese frosting to it. I tend to like thinks sweeter, but overall, this bread was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! And super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Just made this to take on vaca. I found the cake moist and flavorful. I think it will travel well. I used my favorite- fresh clementine juice and zest - possibly giving it a stronger orange flavor. I did add some pecans and can't wait for the others in the house to have as much delight as I found in the first of many bites. If fresh juice isn't doeable, try frozen orange juice - undiluted. Cut back a little on the sugar and you'll have the flavor without the trouble of juicing.. Thanks Carol for sharing with us..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yolanda
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made this loaf with my own little twist to it so I could use up some leftover pomegranate juice I didn't drink because it was too strong. It made for a very delicious bread though. Instead of 1/2 cup orange juice, I used 1/4 cup orange juice and 1/4 cup pomegranate juice and I did the same thing to make the glaze and it made a very pretty color glaze! Check out my photo of my Orange- Pomegranate Loaf, try it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is a really easy, very yummy orange cake. However, 1 hr baking time is waaaay too long! I baked mine for 40 minutes and it was a little over done (a rather thick brown crust formed on the sides and bottom.) The orange simple syrup is so good on here, don't skip it! I used fresh squeezed oj, added 2 Tb canola oil as other reviewer suggested, and added 1 tsp vanilla. I'll make this again, baking for about 30 minutes before checking for doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I've made this 3 times now and its great every time! I will be making it many more times too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States