Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Great recipe , Everyone loved it . I added a tad bit more orange zest to give it the bit extra orange flavor . This is for sure a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My husband said the bread was good but not "out of this world." I added a little extra orange juice to the bread and halved the sauce/glaze. If I were to make it again, I might increase the amount of orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is one of the best "breads/cakes" i've ever made. I made the recipe just as it reads until I got to the glaze. I added about 6-8oz of orange marmalade in a sauce pan first, then added the orange juice and sugar. I let that simmer for about 3 minutes. I can't image the cake any other way. I totally recommend this recipe and I'm debating making another loaf right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Wonderful Orange Flavor!! Thanks for the great recipe. I made it just as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This should be a featured recipe! Excellent just the way it is, with no additions. I made it with orange and also made 1 with lemon in place of the orange. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by glopsey
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This recipe is absolutely wonderful! I made it vegan by: using egg replacer, vegan butter, and vegan white sugar. I also made the glaze with pineapple juice instead of orange and let it reduce a bit (I still used orange in the loaf itself). This recipe makes 11 regular sized muffins. Highly recommended. If you make this into muffins bake until brown (it won't take an hour, keep an eye on it!). Grease it up good before pouring into the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glopsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I should have heeded the reviews about the loaf being dried out and taken this out of the oven after 45mins. The orange flavor is defined and I will certainly try it again but take it out earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noahwilde
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I sooooo Loved this Loaf....I just finish making it and half is gone......Thank you for this great recipe. I didn't add the nuts. (Not a fan of nuts.) Reallly realllllyyyyy Great.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noahwilde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was delicious and moist. I reduced the sugar by a third and increased the amount of O.J. I also used pecans instead of walnuts. The glaze keeps the loaf really moist. Just stick the loaf with a toothpick when it comes out and then the syrup will go right into the bread and around the sides. I have stuck this in the freezer in sections and take it out for an occassional weekend treat. It stays moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Made for a group of Chinese friends. They LOVED them...and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States