Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great flavour, however I found it very crumbly compared to other recipes I have made. I will be looking for another Orange Loaf which might be more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made this exactly as written and it was delicious! Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylynn15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is a light tasting quick bread, as opposed to your traditional banana or pumpkin loaf. My teens really liked it. If you are missing a strong orange taste fresh squeeze your oranges for the juice and zest a whole orange. Great flavor. I would bake it next time as 2 smaller loaves because it rose so much the glaze was spilling over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Boring flavour. Needs more zip and zing. Thank goodness I added chocolate chips. Will keep looking for an orange loaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This needed more orange flavor. I added fresh oranges and extra orange zest, still not enough flavor. I was expecting more of a sweet cake, but it was somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Nice orange flavor, I used the zest of a whole orange to really boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made this yesterday. I used butter & "Sunny D" instead of orange juice & added 2 tsp of veg oil to the mix. It turned out awesome. I put it in a 8x8 pan for 50min. Will definately be making this again, thanx ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
perfect! i had made a bread like this in high school home-ec and have been looking for a recipe since then. it tasted just like i remember and will be making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very easy to make but not the light spring citrus cake that I was looking for. I did follow the recipe exactly other than adding a little orange extract. The orange taste was perfect but I did not like the dense texture or the crust. Maybe the cook time needs to be changed and using butter instead or margarine cold also improve the cake, not a recipe that I will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
A quick and economical loaf that's also delicious! I used butter instead of margarine and reduced the sugar in the cake to 1/2c. The 'glaze' is more of a syrup. I poked holes in the cake and brushed half of the syrup over. Using the full amount would have been too sweet for me. I also used an 8 x 8 pan, so the cake baked in 20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States