Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
makes a great loaf with an intense orange flavor. i really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEG18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Oh so good. I didnt have any trouble with this being dry. Although I like the glaze think I might use an orange frosting next time as this is more like a cake than a quickbread. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I have been craving for orange flavour cake/bread and I get my satisfation from this loaf as the loaf itself is not sweet and the sweetness came from the glaze. Thank you so much Carol for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Absolutely delicious! My baby boy loves it, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POETGODDESS813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was very easy to make and had a nice aroma. My boyfriend thinks it's ok and my mother likes it. For some reason, the taste reminds me of cereal which I'm not too fond of. I may make it again at a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Pretty tasty! I baked it for an hour and that was too long -- I'll go for 50 minutes next time. Also, I liked the glaze soaked into the bread, but I wanted it a bit thicker on the top, so I mixed up a separate glaze: 1/8 c. orange juice concentrate and 1/8 c. orange juice, then stirred in powdered sugar until it was sweet and thick. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGLANGFORD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
killer recipe-- I used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Gwinn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Very nice taste, texture, and aroma! I used almond slivers instead of walnuts, and I really like that combo with the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
This is a nice loaf. I made it in 3 mini loaf pans and they took about 40 minutes to bake. I added 1/4 teaspoon of orange extract to the batter along with the rind and orange juice. The loaves would be pretty dry without the glaze so I wouldn't recommend skipping it. I thought that 1/4 cup sugar wasn't enough to make a syrupy glaze so I increased it to 1/2. I also added the juice from 1/2 a lemon, which made the glaze more tart and citrusy. I didn't use all of it on the loaves because I was afraid to make them too soggy, but I think I probably could have used it all without a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This was really easy to put together with all ingredients on hand. I would have to say the glaze made this loaf stand out, and gave it that extra punch. The bread part by itself would have gotten 4 stars, but with the glaze-it is a 5 star all the way. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States