Orange-Kissed Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
YUM!!!!added a few apples, because I didn't have enough rhubarb... first time using 'tapioca' it's great! bestest pie evah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANNETTE1990
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Decided to try this recipe because I am attending a 4th of July BBQ. Followed recipe exactly and it turned out awesome. I made two pies one for after dinner tonight and one for tomorrow. Thank you will use recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNETTE1990

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This pie was fantastic. I was sceptical about what exactly the orange would add to this pie, but it was very very good and an interesting twist on a classic. I had regular tapioca as opposed to instant so I soaked it for 30 minutes in water, then drained it before adding it to the filling. Worked great-pie was nicely setup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My first time making a strawberry/rhubarb pie - it tasted just like my grandma's did! I did find it a bit runny... maybe it needs a little more tapioca? I also used Mom's Pie Crust as another reviewer recommended... This is now my favorite pie crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Sounded so good; I had to try this pie. I used frozen strawberries instead, and made 1 pie. My wife was amazed that I could do this. :) Made me happy and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is an amazing pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This pie is FANTASTIC! The orange is a wonderful addition...just adds a hint of additional flavor. I followed the recipe except I used a 350 degree oven and cooked the pie for 70 minutes. The crust edges never burned. I will definitely make this again...I think next time for something different I will use my kutchen topping instead of a double crust...which is 1/4 cup melted butter...1 cup sugar and 1/2 cup flour mixed together and sprinkled on top. Definitely FIVE STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Big hit with the family. Delicious!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious and not runny like some rhubarb pies. The orange juice adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This worked out really well. I didn't exactly have all the ingredients, and subbed 1/4 cup tapioca starch for tapioca, added 1/4 frozen concentrate OJ for fresh stuff, and 1/4 cup candied orange peel for grated peel. Turned out wonderfully. I baked it in "Mom's Pie Crust Recipe" at 350 degrees for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States