Orange-Kissed Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Sounded so good; I had to try this pie. I used frozen strawberries instead, and made 1 pie. My wife was amazed that I could do this. :) Made me happy and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is an amazing pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This pie is FANTASTIC! The orange is a wonderful addition...just adds a hint of additional flavor. I followed the recipe except I used a 350 degree oven and cooked the pie for 70 minutes. The crust edges never burned. I will definitely make this again...I think next time for something different I will use my kutchen topping instead of a double crust...which is 1/4 cup melted butter...1 cup sugar and 1/2 cup flour mixed together and sprinkled on top. Definitely FIVE STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avery
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly the way it is and it turned out great! This was my first time making a strawberry Rhubarb pie and I'm sure I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avery

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This pie turned out super yummy! I was slightly disappointed with how runny it was, but that could have been my fault since I added more strawberries to make my pie a bit fuller. The orange was a definite plus, and adding more rind made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Big hit with the family. Delicious!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious and not runny like some rhubarb pies. The orange juice adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This pie was fantastic. I was sceptical about what exactly the orange would add to this pie, but it was very very good and an interesting twist on a classic. I had regular tapioca as opposed to instant so I soaked it for 30 minutes in water, then drained it before adding it to the filling. Worked great-pie was nicely setup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This worked out really well. I didn't exactly have all the ingredients, and subbed 1/4 cup tapioca starch for tapioca, added 1/4 frozen concentrate OJ for fresh stuff, and 1/4 cup candied orange peel for grated peel. Turned out wonderfully. I baked it in "Mom's Pie Crust Recipe" at 350 degrees for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
YUM!!!!added a few apples, because I didn't have enough rhubarb... first time using 'tapioca' it's great! bestest pie evah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States