Orange-Kissed Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
You know I'm not a big fan of rhubarb, but with the orange taste to tie it together it's great! Fantastic recipe! I got the plant really inexpensive at an auction and just grew it and now I have something to make with it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
i love strawberry rhubarb pie. this was excellent, but i cut the sugar in half. i tend to do that with all recipes i try. just personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is by far the absolutely very best Strawberry Rhubarb pie I have ever tasted. My husband can't get enough of it and everyone that ever tastes it, always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This pie is absolutely fantastic. You can taste the orange, the strawberry and the rhubarb. The flavors compliment each other so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I LOVE strawberry/rhubarb pie. This just had that little hint of orange flavor that was wonderful! I did make this by using thawed strawberries and thawed rhubarb from this year. It was perfectl! Probably would be even better with fresh fruit and we shall see in the spring. Great Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I thought this was a 4, my husband thought it was a 5 (because strawberry rhubarb pie is one of his top two favorites). I used frozen rhubarb from a neighbors garden, thawed, and drained. My pie was not runny at all. Next time, I'd like to try an even amount of strawberries and rhubarb. I found myself picking through the rhubarb searching for strawberries. Will probably try again with this change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastormaya
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
YUM! This pie is wonderful, loved the orange. I added more tapioca because other reviews said it was a little runny but I think I added too much :) Oh well, it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillmuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANNETTE1990
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Decided to try this recipe because I am attending a 4th of July BBQ. Followed recipe exactly and it turned out awesome. I made two pies one for after dinner tonight and one for tomorrow. Thank you will use recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNETTE1990

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My first time making a strawberry/rhubarb pie - it tasted just like my grandma's did! I did find it a bit runny... maybe it needs a little more tapioca? I also used Mom's Pie Crust as another reviewer recommended... This is now my favorite pie crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States