Orange Juice Muffins with Honey Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These are really good, but I wouldn't call them a muffin. Only slightly orangy and more of a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I used a homemade baking mix and added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract to the muffin batter. I also do not keep margerine on hand, I used butter in the spread instead. This was not a hit here. I can see what the submitter was going for......we just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These are very quick and easy to put together. They are best served warm. The honey spread really seals the deal. They do dry out rather quickly, so they're not as good the next day. I used foil baking cups instead of greasing the pan. I also got 9 muffins rather than 12. They rose beautifully. Next time I might add some orange zest to the honey spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
not very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I did not like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Great muffins. I used an off-brand of bisquick and instead of plain orange juice, I had banana/orange/strawberry juice on hand, and I didn't have any oranges for zest. I added a tsp of vanilla and used 3 TBS brown sugar in the mix, instead of of white sugar. I also mixed 3 TBS brown sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon sprinkled on the top. The variations did not seem to matter because these still turned out moist and my kids loved them. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Good muffins. Easy to make. The spread was good too, but I'm not a huge fan of honey. I like them better without the honey spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Delicious! The honey spread is good on other muffins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Not impressed........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2000
These muffins are great!! They are so quick and easy, and ohhh , sooo good. I think I really like them better plain, without the sugar/cinnamon mixture and the honey butter spread, but they are delicious both ways. Sure made a big hit with my husband... Thanks Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States