Orange Juice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I thought this was a great and easy recipe. The sauce made from the juice left over was perfect over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACKLEY420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This was really good. I was pleasantly surprised as I've had bad experiences baking things in OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
It was excelent! My family loved it. I used a bit more flour to make the sauce thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
We loved this -- the flavor was just right for us -- not too hot (spicey)! We will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
My 3 sons devoured it, they are 4 and under. But my husband and I thought it was good just bland, which can be improvised in the future. I'd use this recipe again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
wow, so yummy, and easy too! and could it be any more tender??? thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I thought this was quite tasty. I used 4 large chicken legs and baked them in my toaster oven. It did take longer to bake, tho. About and hour and a half. I didn't do the last step of making the sauce. I liked the taste of the combination of orange juice, onion, mustard and brown sugar. Will be making this again with chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This was a good, different way to bake chicken. I used a combination of chicken and pork (what I had on hand) and my husband said he liked the pork better while I liked it with chicken. The gravy was good - sweet. We put it on our potatoes and the kids ate it up! If I tried this recipe again I would probably bake the potatoes in the same dish. I did use garlic salt to offset the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Great recipe! It was a really easy recipe, yet it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I made this about three years ago-it was a hit-then lost the recipe. I'm so glad to see it here. This is delicious for an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States