Orange Juice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Texasfairbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This a very good every day meal!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This is just the recipe I was looking for! The sauce has great flavor...I took the leftovers to work and shared some with a cowroker and everybody raved and asked for the recipe. I served with streamed snap peas, carrots and rice. This would probably be good if modified into a breaded chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Charleston, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This is a great recipe! I have also discovered a great way to serve any leftovers. Cut up the chicken and serve it cold with lettuce and almonds for a tremendous "grilled" chicken salad. As an extra bonus, leftover sauce can be used as a dressing! If yours is as thick as mine was, you might want to add some water to thin it out a bit, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This chicken was great! I am not very experienced in the kitchen but this was one even I could do. When my wife came home she said she could smell it outside the house and knew it would be good. I am very pleased and will be making it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoliesdad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tiltonsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I added sliced almonds to the chicken after putting on the onions. This added a touch more flavor which made the dish great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syosset, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Kids LOVED it, I thought it was very tangy...I'll cut back on the gravy next time. Easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Loved this easy recipe! The blended flavors was wonderful. I cut this recipe in half for two of us and made it in a dish that could go from oven to stovetop. Then mixed the flour with some extra orange juice and finished it on top of the stove without taking the chicken out. One less pan to wash! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I honestly did not like this recipe and will not be making it again. To me it tasted like Orange Sherbert melted and warmed over grilled chicken. Not Yummy! I have a sweet tooth, but this was just too much for even me. For those with a severe sweet tooth, it might be good. I give it a thumbs down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
My family did not enjoy this recipe. Nobody finished their plate. I suppose that it just didn't fit our taste. All I could taste in this recipe was the orange juice. It lacked a good mix of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Very tasty and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States