Orange Juice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Absolutely wonderful. We served this dish with white rice. MMMM! the orange juice added just enough tangyness to help flavor the rice. Even my youngest, most picky eater liked it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I found the chicken very moist, but not very flavourful, although everyone liked it. Maybe using orange zest will help. Also, I think using cornstarch instead of flour will make the gravy "look" better. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Sorry, but this one just didn't do it for me. I'm not sure what I was expecting, but it definitely wasn't what I ended up with it. It certainly wasn't horrible or anything, but just fell short of my expectations. I'm sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Delish. My middle son said it tasted like Honey Mustard sauce. I used less brown sugar. Had to strain the flour out of the gravy. Great change from my usual baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I wish I could be one of theose people who could say that I changed it to suit my taste but I made it exactly how it was supposed to be made and it was great! Nothing needs changed or tweeked. Perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkpagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendrick, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
A little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Family loves this chicken. I thought it was a little on the sweet side, but everyone else raved about it. I served with a combo of white & wild rice w/ a can of peas. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITELADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Missouri, USA
Living In: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texasfairbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This a very good every day meal!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This is just the recipe I was looking for! The sauce has great flavor...I took the leftovers to work and shared some with a cowroker and everybody raved and asked for the recipe. I served with streamed snap peas, carrots and rice. This would probably be good if modified into a breaded chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Charleston, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This is a great recipe! I have also discovered a great way to serve any leftovers. Cut up the chicken and serve it cold with lettuce and almonds for a tremendous "grilled" chicken salad. As an extra bonus, leftover sauce can be used as a dressing! If yours is as thick as mine was, you might want to add some water to thin it out a bit, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States