Orange Juice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was too strong in the orange department. have a lot of leftover orange gravy stuff I will have to use somehow. I did like that it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
made this tonight and my husband and i both agree, very delicious :) instead of using the Dijon mustard, i used a home made honey and herb mustard and thickened up the gravy to an almost glaze...perfect, definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Yummy! Simplified this by pan frying. Softened onions, browned chicken thighs. Then added orange juice, onion soup mix and 1/4 c. brown sugar. Brought to a boil and cooked covered. Sauce reduced to a lovely glaze without adding any thickener. Thanks for an easy family pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
i tried it. it didnt turn out too well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
i've made this recipe several times, and love it. my dad is the most pickey man on earth and i made it for him one night and he even liked it! i always know if its a great recipe if he likes it! you dont have to be precise on the ingredients though, just spread it all on lightly. i didnt give it 5 stars just because its quite a different taste, sweet, but tangy...it may confuse you when you first taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was good and I will make again but I would make some changes. I would use Corn starch instead of flour (good for Gluten free) and I would add Bell Pepper and a little garlic with the onion. I might also try adding some Pineapple next time and maybe a slash of Soy sauce. This is a dish you can play with. I made it in the Crockpot and added some Stir fry veggies a 1/2 hour before serving. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
made it and it was great, I added red bell peppers to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Didn't care for the orange juice to flavor this chicken. I'll try the orange marmalade next time instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I found the dish too sweet. Probably could use less brown sugar. Honestly though, if you like sweet things, you should give this a try. The sauce was interesting to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
We loved this recipe. Wouldn't change a thing. The sauce was terrific which we served w. chicken and added rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States