Orange Juice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by rose
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I need to add more salt to it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Okay, this was like, the best thing ever. I would definitely make it again. That being said, I only used about half the orange juice recommended, and it still covered the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. I found the chicken to be dry for a dish that cooks in liquid. The flavor is good. I served it with a baked sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I used a little less brown sugar and butter and it turned out wonderfully! Nice subtle sweet flavor, the chicken is perfectly moist! and using the sauce as a gravy allows each diner to make it to their own taste. Roommate approved, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
excellent easy recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was too strong in the orange department. have a lot of leftover orange gravy stuff I will have to use somehow. I did like that it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
made this tonight and my husband and i both agree, very delicious :) instead of using the Dijon mustard, i used a home made honey and herb mustard and thickened up the gravy to an almost glaze...perfect, definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Yummy! Simplified this by pan frying. Softened onions, browned chicken thighs. Then added orange juice, onion soup mix and 1/4 c. brown sugar. Brought to a boil and cooked covered. Sauce reduced to a lovely glaze without adding any thickener. Thanks for an easy family pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
i tried it. it didnt turn out too well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
i've made this recipe several times, and love it. my dad is the most pickey man on earth and i made it for him one night and he even liked it! i always know if its a great recipe if he likes it! you dont have to be precise on the ingredients though, just spread it all on lightly. i didnt give it 5 stars just because its quite a different taste, sweet, but tangy...it may confuse you when you first taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States