Orange Juice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I loved it and have recommended it to others. Really easy! Great with rice; leftovers are awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
My husband, daughter and I liked the chicken and the OJ/brown sugar flavor. My son did not. I prepared this without the onion. The chicken was sweet and very moist. I would prepare this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This was fast and good, but not absolutely excellent. It was a little plain, but the sauce did have a good flavor. I used garlic powder instead of mustard; I don't like mustard. I will make this again, although not frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
This chicken is great! My husband and I both loved it. The only thing I will change when I make it again, is to add some additional mustard to the sauce at the end. This will become one of my "regular" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schmidt Freeman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
My family really enjoyed this dish. It was a snap to make! The sauce makes the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This was good. I would add more mustard and some salt next time. I baked 2 chicken breasts in a 9x9 dish and the cup of orange juice didn't cover the chicken and it was fine. I baked it 20 minutes, then another 10 minutes after removing the juice. Served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This is a GREAT chicken recipe! The mix of flavors is unusual, but DELICIOUS! The orange juice was enough to cover the breasts completely for baking and the resulting sauce was plentiful and perfect for preserving flavor and moistness while storing and reheating leftovers (of which there were few).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This may be healthy but it was not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I liked this recipe, except for the onions. They seemed to be a strange flavor combo with the OJ and brown sugar. I'll make this again, because it was easy (simple ingedients!), but next time, I'll substitute garlic instead and see how that works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
My husband and I really liked this recipe but it says to cover the chicken with orange juice and unless you beat the chicken, that is alot of juice. I added about a 1 1/2 cups and found that to be too much? Maybe I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States