Orange Juice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Kids LOVED it, I thought it was very tangy...I'll cut back on the gravy next time. Easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Loved this easy recipe! The blended flavors was wonderful. I cut this recipe in half for two of us and made it in a dish that could go from oven to stovetop. Then mixed the flour with some extra orange juice and finished it on top of the stove without taking the chicken out. One less pan to wash! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I honestly did not like this recipe and will not be making it again. To me it tasted like Orange Sherbert melted and warmed over grilled chicken. Not Yummy! I have a sweet tooth, but this was just too much for even me. For those with a severe sweet tooth, it might be good. I give it a thumbs down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
My family did not enjoy this recipe. Nobody finished their plate. I suppose that it just didn't fit our taste. All I could taste in this recipe was the orange juice. It lacked a good mix of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Very tasty and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I thought this was a great and easy recipe. The sauce made from the juice left over was perfect over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACKLEY420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This was really good. I was pleasantly surprised as I've had bad experiences baking things in OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
It was excelent! My family loved it. I used a bit more flour to make the sauce thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
We loved this -- the flavor was just right for us -- not too hot (spicey)! We will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
My 3 sons devoured it, they are 4 and under. But my husband and I thought it was good just bland, which can be improvised in the future. I'd use this recipe again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States