Orange Juice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This cake was very easy to make and everyone at work loved it and I've had several people ask me for the recipe . Absolutely delicious and very moist . I would check it after 45 minutes as my oven cooks faster and I didn't need the whole hour . Great recipe and will definitely make again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was pretty good for such an easy cake, Id like a glaze of some sort on it as its kinda plain but other than that its a very moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
very good, I found the cook time fairly acurate. Would add OJ instead of water to cake mix next time, but def would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This makes a good moist cake, not very orangey though. Next time I'm going to try and pump up the orange flavor by following some of the suggestions in the previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I followed one of the reviews and used orange juice for the water in the recipe. The cake was so good! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Yummy, made this yesterday we loved it, very sweet to the taste buds. Enjoy. I added 2 tablespoons of triple sec to the cake batter for a little more orange flavor. Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Tastes great! I forgot to add the 3/4 cups sugar to the syrup but it's still plenty sweet. I'm serving it tomorrow so I think I'll put a glaze on top. I think this first picture they added food coloring because mine looks like a regular yellow cake - but tastes perfectly orange! Perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
The cake part of this recipe is delicious. However, I had to double the orange sauce and apply it twice and it didn't make the cake taste very orangy, it just made it soggy and more sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
use a little less sugar in the sauce. try the same recipe using chocolate and an appropriate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious... per other reviewers, I substituted OJ for the water and added some orange zest to the batter and the glaze. I also added a splash of Grand Marnier to the glaze. Everyone had to have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States