Orange Jewel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but wanted to provide info about nother ways to make this drink. I used liquid orange juice instead of frozen concentrate and didn't add any sugar. It tasted REALLY yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Loved it..delicious and healthy..;-)the best recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Great tasting base! I made substitutions to make it healthier. I used 3 large fresh oranges, 1 cup lowfat milk, 1 1/2 cups nonfat plain yogurt and 2-3 T of agave nectar. The recipe doesn't specify the amount of vanilla extract. I used 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Good taste, although my ice cubes still stayed pretty chunky, so it was more like an icee drink. Not quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was not to my liking, I couldn't even drink the whole thing. Maybe it was the brand of OJ concentrate that I bought that made it taste so bitter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
After reading the reviews, I decided to use 1/4 cup of sugar and used fat free ice cream (even though I really like sweet things!). It was so good and still pretty sweet. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hockley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
As Kate said, and I have to agree with her "Deeeeeelicious!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
For a healthy twist on this, replace the milk and half of the water with coconut milk (good for those who are lactose intolerant or allergic to dairy), then replace the other half of water with soy French vanilla creamer, then replace the sugar with 1/2 that amount of agave nectar (because it is low-glycemic) and use French vanilla extract in place of regular vanilla. For the ice cream, you can use either soy or coconut yogurt OR soy or coconut ice cream. This may not end up quite as tasty as when it is made with cow breast secretions (milk), but it is still good enough that my kids love it and they are very picky, generally only liking things with lots of refined fats and/or sugars, wheat & dairy (everything that makes people sick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyceia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Delicious although a bit too sweet. We cut the sugar back to 1/4 cup and it was still a bit too sweet for us. Perhaps only a tbsp or two for us next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States