Orange Island Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Made this a couple nights ago for 8 people. Incredible! I marinated the chicken for almost 20 hours so it was very flavorful and didn't dry out. All of it was gone very quickly, and even a few days later people are still telling me how good it was. Thanks, this is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I added a little brown sugar to balance the salt from the soy sauce. I also just baked it and did not bread the chicken. This recipe was prepared for about 45 people, when dinner was over there was only 2 chicken strips left. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Yuck. This recipe was like eating sand flavored with orange juice. 30 minutes at 375 is way too long, when you include browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. I strongly urge you to try this recipe. It is delicious. Served with sauted mixed vegetable this is not only a relatively healthy meal but will become one of your favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
This was a great recipe for grilling chicken. I only had 4 hours to marinade my chicken before I grilled it...it was AWESOME!! Chicken was sooooo tender and moist. I would definately make this again. Very Good!! :-) My compliments to Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I used this with some adjustments and it was delicious! I read previous reviews and decided not to use the flour. I did add some brown sugar as stated in other reviews. I added sesame seeds to the top of my chicken after allowing it to marinate for about 4 hours. I then baked the chicken for about 35 minutes. It was outstanding. Will definitely use again! I only gave the recipe 4 stars because of the changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Excellient! Use fresh squeezed OJ. Browned the chicken in very hot EVOO then drained on paper towel before putting into oven. Came out perfect. If you had a "sandy" batter you oil was not hot enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
I really was not fond of this...although my son loved it. he loves weird food though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This was the first recipe I tried at this website. It was very tasty, very easy, and I would try it again. Best served on a bed of steamed rice. Definately, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States