Orange Island Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
This was a great recipe for grilling chicken. I only had 4 hours to marinade my chicken before I grilled it...it was AWESOME!! Chicken was sooooo tender and moist. I would definately make this again. Very Good!! :-) My compliments to Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This recipe was VERY easy!! Mouth was watering as it was cooking because it smelled so good!! Wonderful dinner item and even makes a good lunch as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This was the first recipe I tried at this website. It was very tasty, very easy, and I would try it again. Best served on a bed of steamed rice. Definately, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
I really was not fond of this...although my son loved it. he loves weird food though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I found the recipe came out a little bland and could have used more flavor, perhaps more spices could be added to help this along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Delicious! I made this chicken last week and everyone raved about it!! The chicken came out juicey and tender and what a flavor! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
this was very tasty. i used clementine juice instead of orange and onion soup mix because i didn't have any onion powder. i also added a dash of worcestershire sauce. i doubled the sauce for only 2 chicken breasts and cooked it in a skillet until the sauce was thick. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This was good, and my family liked it, but it wasn't anything I have to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I made this dish to take to a Hawaiian Luau. It was o.k. I made a smaller (lower calorie) version by just baking (skipping the rolling in flour and browning in a pan) and I actually liked that better than the one with the flour. If I make again, I will do this way....not only does it save calories, it saves a lot of time also and the chicken came out of the oven with a golden brown look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Bennetts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
Was alright. Lacks in flavor. Would probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEE61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States