Orange Island Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I liked it, but added garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I skipped the breading step as past reviewers didn't find it went well. I also added a bit more orange juice to marinade overnight and we found it quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
AWESOME marinade!!! Love to orange/ginger combination. Great way to add flavor to a standard meal of chicken, veggies, and rice. I didn't bread it or fry it because I wanted to keep it healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
It was good. I followed everything that was said and the only thing my family didn't like was, it was to dry. But the orange taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aibonito, Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
After reading other reviews I decided to grill the chicken. I marinated it over 24 hours and added some brown sugar. My husband LOVED it - rated it a 10 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I love this recipe. I just got married and are looking for easy recipes that taste and look great and this is one of my favorites (his too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Maybe this is a recipe that is best used for grilling - other reviewers seemed to like it for grilling. Breading the chicken and then adding the marinade for the baking portion just made the crust soggy. Other suggested skipping the flour - I would agree. I did have plenty of orange flavoring... too much, but could have added to much orange zest. Not something I would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I marinaded the chicken for 24 hrs, and didn't find it especially flavorsome. Husband wasn't impressed. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I made this last night, to me I think it is a waste of time and chicken- I had let it marinate all night long and it still had little flavor, Sorry this one will not be a keeper untill it had some major tweeking done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States