Orange, Honey and Soy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I used fresh clementine oranges from my Aunt's tree, and grated the garlic and ginger. I did use some corn starch to thicken it a bit. Also added frozen sugar snap peas. Served with white rice. Whole family went nuts it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by acreen
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I decreased the Ginger, used orange juice, and coated the chicken in corn starch after my first attempt. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Amazing recipe, my entire family devoured it. Quick and easy! I made a slight modification and did about 2oz of orange juice and orange zest in place of juicing an orange. Highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made it 3 times and the family loves it! So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Best thing ive cooked so far I just added 1.5 cups orange juice concentrate aka tetra pack type orange juice and a shake of red pepper flakes. I had sticky rice on the side that was seasoned with rice vinegar. Omfg. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Super easy and yummy!!!! Good recipe to have on hand! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was very tasty. I added a little salt to it which was a mistake so then added regular OJ to counter it. Also added a little corn starch to thicken it. Even without the additional OJ, it still needed a little corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is fantastic!! Would be great done with either real or soy chicken. Cooking it until it starts to get a little crispy adds to the flavor. Thanks April Leigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forhealth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States