Orange, Honey and Soy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Super easy - made with a 1/2 c of orange juice and added so red pepper. Served over brown rice with some stir-fried veggies (bok choy, onions and snow peas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
ERR MER GERD!!! This was amazing...smelled so so good, tasted awesome over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtfspiderpig

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
What a wonderful recipe! Made it for the first time this evening, and everyone really enjoyed it. The only modification that I made was to add 8oz of snow peas that I had on hand. Excellent meal for a weeknight, when you want something special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was delicious! I added red pepper flakes and almonds to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Super quick and super delicious. I can tell you the sauce as written will reduce into a perfect sticky glaze, but you need to have the pan hot enough. Be advised all the honey will go from glaze to burnt very quickly, once it begins to thicken I don't take my eyes off it. For our tastes we like a bit of sesame oil and hot pepper flakes for extra flavor, but as written this is wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zyxwv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I did try this tonight, and it was delicious! I doubled the sauce and added a bit of crushed red pepper to give it a kick. Served with brown rice and added some green beans I had on hand. Probably will add other veggies next time. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
What a great, quick dinner! I added the zest of one orange and some chopped carrots and broccoli. I didn't have the pastes, so I used minced garlic cloves and ground ginger. Delicious! Even my picky toddlers ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made this pretty much as is, using 1/2 cup orange juice, 1 tsp ground ginger and 1 T. minced garlic (instead of pastes). I served it over parboiled white rice. I was concerned about the sweet-and-sour-sounding combination of ingreds, because my husband hates too much sweet-and-sour, but he raved over this and declared it a do-over. I served peas and carrots on the side, but next time might try adding in snow peas or frozen broccoli in the last few minutes of cooking. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
We love this as an alternative to Panda Express's Orange chicken. We also use chili powder or red pepper flake to give it kick. I use concentrated orange juice when in bind. I also just use garlic powder and ginger powder and adjust until it tastes like we like. It is super easy if I can do it. We also double the sauce and add broccoli/frozen vegies to help it go further. Also good if you bread up chicken in cornstarch and fry then put sauce on but love it without too. we then just put over white rice and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States