Orange, Honey and Soy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was very tasty. I think it could have used some veggies and a shake of red pepper flakes. I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
ERR MER GERD!!! This was amazing...smelled so so good, tasted awesome over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtfspiderpig

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
What a wonderful recipe! Made it for the first time this evening, and everyone really enjoyed it. The only modification that I made was to add 8oz of snow peas that I had on hand. Excellent meal for a weeknight, when you want something special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was delicious! I added red pepper flakes and almonds to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
A really good and easy recipe. I didn't have ginger or garlic paste; however, finely chopped fresh ginger and garlic worked just fine. I sauteed red bell peppers, onion, and carrots and then set those aside while I cooked the chicken and the sauce. When the chicken was done, I added in the veggies and mixed it all together. A definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slackerchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very quick and tasty recipe. I amended by adding rough chopped onions and a teaspoon of cornstarch to dust the cubed chicken. Plus salt, pepper and garlic powder to taste. Note: Added cornstarch makes sauce thicken quicker and creates crisped edges on stir-fried chicken cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Was easy to make, I added fresh garlic and ginger as that is what I had on hand. Tossed some red pepper, onion, and asparagus in to complete it as a meal. I didn't think it was going to thicken up for a while but it did! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Really good. I used fresh garlic and ginger because I wasn't sure where to find paste. I did use less ginger to suit our tastes. Served over rice. I liked that there was extra sauce to pour over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Okay but not as special as I was expecting from the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This wasn't bad but WAY too salty. I added some rough-chopped carrot, onion and red bell pepper, along with about 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes and canned pineapple chunks. I will try it again but be a bit more prepared with fresh veggies like mushrooms and pea pods and especially low-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States