Orange, Honey and Soy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Best thing ive cooked so far I just added 1.5 cups orange juice concentrate aka tetra pack type orange juice and a shake of red pepper flakes. I had sticky rice on the side that was seasoned with rice vinegar. Omfg. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Super easy and yummy!!!! Good recipe to have on hand! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was very tasty. I added a little salt to it which was a mistake so then added regular OJ to counter it. Also added a little corn starch to thicken it. Even without the additional OJ, it still needed a little corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is fantastic!! Would be great done with either real or soy chicken. Cooking it until it starts to get a little crispy adds to the flavor. Thanks April Leigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forhealth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Omgeeee!!! So good!!! Instead of using "pastes" I ground up the ginger and garlic in a food processor. And I wanted more texture to my chicken, so I shook it in a bowl of flour and cooked it through first. Then added the everything else. The end result was Awesome! Thank you! I'm obsessed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was good, although it seemed to be missing something. I'm going to try it again, though. The kids ate veggies with this, so that's a win to me. I did use cornstarch to coat the chicken, and added onion powder. This is worth making. It should be easy to adjust ingredients to your liking. Maybe some 5 spice powder would round this out, if you have it. Thanks to April for the recipe!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easiest orange chicken dish I've ever made. And the whole family liked it - even my pickiest 8year old! I doubled the recipe and wondered if sauce would ever thicken, so I used a little cornstarch and it worked great. Next time I'll try adding it to the chicken before cooking. I also added just a pinch of brown sugar to ensure the kiddos would eat it. Husband added red pepper flakes at the table. Served with broccoli and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I think this recipe was Delish! Gives you something else to do with chicken breast than the usual boring recipes. I read other reviews and used suggestions. I used minced garlic and grated fresh ginger also tossed my chicken cubes in cornstarch. Put over brown rice with green beans on the side sprinkled with scallion. Wonderful Dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Came out great ! Was a big hit for weeknight dinner! Used minced garlic instead of garlic paste and also added some orange zest into the sauce. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was a big hit with my family, even my pickiest eaters! I used leftover meat from a roast chicken and fresh garlic and it still turned out great. Definitely needed a side of veggies to make it a complete meal. This was quick and easy and will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States