Orange, Honey and Soy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was awesome! My husband and I LOVED it and we will be adding it to our regular meals. I used 1 Big orange squeezed by hand . It came out to be about half cup and then I filled up to one cup with minute maid. I used kikimoko soya sauce , a teaspoon of minced garlic ( I had no paste) , two minimal shakes of ginger from the spice rack ( we're not big fans of ginger) and the honey I have for my tea in the cupboard. I diced up the chicken and put it in a bowl with some corn starch and paprika for color coated the chicken and fried it up a bit before I added the liquid ingredients and added a dash of red pepper flakes - it turned out PERFECT ! Absolutely loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bernicejoy
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I added some caramelized onions and diced carrots for more variety. I'm going to add something green next time to switch it up. Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
really enjoyed this, not overdone with the soy sauce. I use low sodium and we really loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe! I used minced garlic instead of garlic paste, and added red pepper flakes after reading suggestions. Because comments varied from people using anywhere from 1/2 cup to 1.5 cups of orange juice, I used one cup and thought it was delicious. If you wanted a less strong orange taste, 1/2 cup would work great. Like other reviews, I thought the sauce was not ever going to thicken but right around 20 minutes it came together wonderfully! I also added shredded broccoli, onions, red bell pepper, and matchstick carrots. I sautéed them first, and then added them to the chicken mixture right as sauce was thickening up. Served over white rice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I used fresh clementine oranges from my Aunt's tree, and grated the garlic and ginger. I did use some corn starch to thicken it a bit. Also added frozen sugar snap peas. Served with white rice. Whole family went nuts it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by acreen
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I decreased the Ginger, used orange juice, and coated the chicken in corn starch after my first attempt. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Amazing recipe, my entire family devoured it. Quick and easy! I made a slight modification and did about 2oz of orange juice and orange zest in place of juicing an orange. Highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made it 3 times and the family loves it! So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States