Orange, Honey and Soy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
What a wonderful recipe! Made it for the first time this evening, and everyone really enjoyed it. The only modification that I made was to add 8oz of snow peas that I had on hand. Excellent meal for a weeknight, when you want something special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was very tasty. I think it could have used some veggies and a shake of red pepper flakes. I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
ERR MER GERD!!! This was amazing...smelled so so good, tasted awesome over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtfspiderpig

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
A really good and easy recipe. I didn't have ginger or garlic paste; however, finely chopped fresh ginger and garlic worked just fine. I sauteed red bell peppers, onion, and carrots and then set those aside while I cooked the chicken and the sauce. When the chicken was done, I added in the veggies and mixed it all together. A definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slackerchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very quick and tasty recipe. I amended by adding rough chopped onions and a teaspoon of cornstarch to dust the cubed chicken. Plus salt, pepper and garlic powder to taste. Note: Added cornstarch makes sauce thicken quicker and creates crisped edges on stir-fried chicken cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made this pretty much as is, using 1/2 cup orange juice, 1 tsp ground ginger and 1 T. minced garlic (instead of pastes). I served it over parboiled white rice. I was concerned about the sweet-and-sour-sounding combination of ingreds, because my husband hates too much sweet-and-sour, but he raved over this and declared it a do-over. I served peas and carrots on the side, but next time might try adding in snow peas or frozen broccoli in the last few minutes of cooking. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Was easy to make, I added fresh garlic and ginger as that is what I had on hand. Tossed some red pepper, onion, and asparagus in to complete it as a meal. I didn't think it was going to thicken up for a while but it did! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Super quick and super delicious. I can tell you the sauce as written will reduce into a perfect sticky glaze, but you need to have the pan hot enough. Be advised all the honey will go from glaze to burnt very quickly, once it begins to thicken I don't take my eyes off it. For our tastes we like a bit of sesame oil and hot pepper flakes for extra flavor, but as written this is wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Came out great ! Was a big hit for weeknight dinner! Used minced garlic instead of garlic paste and also added some orange zest into the sauce. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I think this recipe was Delish! Gives you something else to do with chicken breast than the usual boring recipes. I read other reviews and used suggestions. I used minced garlic and grated fresh ginger also tossed my chicken cubes in cornstarch. Put over brown rice with green beans on the side sprinkled with scallion. Wonderful Dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States