Orange, Honey and Soy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I used fresh clementine oranges from my Aunt's tree, and grated the garlic and ginger. I did use some corn starch to thicken it a bit. Also added frozen sugar snap peas. Served with white rice. Whole family went nuts it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by acreen
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I decreased the Ginger, used orange juice, and coated the chicken in corn starch after my first attempt. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Amazing recipe, my entire family devoured it. Quick and easy! I made a slight modification and did about 2oz of orange juice and orange zest in place of juicing an orange. Highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made it 3 times and the family loves it! So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Best thing ive cooked so far I just added 1.5 cups orange juice concentrate aka tetra pack type orange juice and a shake of red pepper flakes. I had sticky rice on the side that was seasoned with rice vinegar. Omfg. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Super easy and yummy!!!! Good recipe to have on hand! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was very tasty. I added a little salt to it which was a mistake so then added regular OJ to counter it. Also added a little corn starch to thicken it. Even without the additional OJ, it still needed a little corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is fantastic!! Would be great done with either real or soy chicken. Cooking it until it starts to get a little crispy adds to the flavor. Thanks April Leigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forhealth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States