Orange-Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Best ham ever.... We cooked it several times now. Last time we smoked it for two hours and then finished it of in the oven. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
it was good but it had a bitter after taste that i didnt really enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was truly the best ham I've ever had. I cooked the ham per packaged directions, made the glaze according to the recipe and added just one extra step immediately before applying the glaze: I scored the ham and studded it with whole cloves, then poured the glaze over. It was heavenly. My mouth still waters just thinking about it. This is going to become a holiday ham keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used this recipe for my Christmas ham and it was delicious! I'm getting ready to use it right now for my Easter ham. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Eaddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I loved it. Easy to do, and it cut the salty taste of the ham nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Yum!! I made the ham for a brunch & wanted to do as much prep as possible the night before so I made it the night before then used it with no problem the next day. I will absolutely be using this again. Everyone kept saying how good the ham was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this glaze on our Smithfield ham...IT was just To die for. YUMMY!! Keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Ellefson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made this glaze for my first ham I've ever made. Turned out Wonderful! I just based a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eLiSe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This ham I found quick to prepare. We usually only have ham with sweet sauce at Christmas or Thanksgiving. This one is nice when you don't have much time for preparation. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Hubby declared this the "best ham glaze ever, 10 times better than that nasty glaze that comes with the ham" we usually buy (Sam's boneless spiral). I heated mine in the microwave for a minute or so to help blend the honey with the cold OJ, and to dissolve the lumps in the brown sugar. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States