Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Excellent, tasty recipe. I used large boneless breasts, and added 1/4 cup of orange marmalade, as suggested by another cook. I also added 1 tablespoon of dried minced onion. Tender and tangy. I served it with potatoes au gratin, and a romaine and cucumber salad tossed in lemon olive oil. Nice combination. Will definitely make this one again. Can't wait to try it on the grille, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
I also doubled this recipe and it turned out wonderful! I used an extra Tbsp. honey and a little less OJ. A nice change from traditional chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Hit with the kids and hubby. I marinated this overnight and added 1/4c. of Rum to marinade and used chicken breasts it turned out very tender and DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
Simple to mix up and bake! I had a delicious orange chicken dish years ago, I've been looking for a similar recipe and this is the closest I've come to it yet. It might even be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
I thought this recipe was great. The chicken was so tender and the marinade added just the right flavour. Tastes great served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTHALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This was a great "sunday dinner" meal! I used boneless chicken tenders and served over rice - - was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
It's a great recipe for potato lovers. I was especially fond of the flavor that the mayonaise provided. It was a unique change from the regular potato dishes that I usually make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I loved this recipe!!! I made very few changes. I had no fresh garlic so I used a teaspoon of garlic powder. I do not like oregano so I left it out. I also left the chicken whole. I injected the chicken with some of the marinade and then baked at 325 for 2 hours, basting every twenty minutes. I really had trouble distinguishing the taste of oranges in the chicken which was great since I didnt want an overpowering flavor of oranges. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Great marinade! My husband and I loved it, the only change was I only baked it for an hour and it was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States