Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Fantastic meal! Having to start cooking lowfat foods for health reasons I was concerned but this recipe converted me forever! Not only did I love it but so did my husband and 5 yr old daughter. I only marinated for an hour and that was plenty! Will definately pass this one along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
very good didn't make any changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I don't care for dark meat but I picked up some drumsticks on sale in hopes of finding something to do with them. THIS IS IT!!!!! I marinated them for 24 hours using this recipe and then baked them at 375 for an hour in the marinade. They turned out so flavorful and moist. I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This was really great! I used orange juice concentrate to increase the orange flavor, and some red pepper flakes to kick it up a notch. Perfect served over rice, using extra sauce as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Excellent marinade! I really liked this. Watch the cook time, though, my chicken breasts were somewhat thin and came out a bit chewy. I doubled the marinade to be sure I'd have plenty left over to make into sauce, and it was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I did the same as a lot of reviewers and used chicken breasts, minced onion and orange marmalade. My hubby thought this was a fantastic dish. I served this with rice and salad. Next time I serve this hubby wants more sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. I used 5 chicken breasts cut into bite sized cubes, used just orange concentrate and actually doubled the marinade recipe to have some more sauce with the chicken. It wasn't quite as 'orangey' as I hoped it would be, but still pretty good. I served it over steamed white rice and found that putting some soy sauce over the cooked mix actually brought out a little more orange flavor. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_hughes78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
too much soy sauce and not enough orange juice..tasted like any teriyaki marinade you could buy at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This recipe is so good and tasty. I will so be using it again. My hard to please husband who never gives out compliments was telling me how good it was and that I have to make it again. I love the orange flavor that comes from the marmalade. Definetly add 1/4 cup of the stuff. The oregano might seem like a lot when your mixing it together but believe me it's not. The finish product is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Very good recipe. I didn't have orange juice, but I did have mandarin oranges. I used this juice and chopped up the oranges. Served with white rice. Was good the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States