Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Tasty! This has so much flavor! I did not cook the chicken for 1-1/2 hours, I feel that is too long to cook chicken for. I suggest 30 minutes at 375.came out very juicy and tender. I did add the marmalade and fresh chopped onions, and sauteed the garlic before adding to marinade. This combination made a yummy orangey glaze that was de-lish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very yummy and healthy. I'm always on the lookout for healthy yet tasty ways to make chicken. Thanks! Oh, and adding some marmalade does really jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is great! I marinated my chicken in Orange juice, honey, and cut garlic cloves for about 3 hours before I baked it. Then, when I baked it I just coated each strip in honey, sprinkled the herbs and pinned the oranges on with toothpicks. Just pour your marinade in with it to let it simmer while baking to add that extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyLibra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts and reduced the cook time to 1 hour. The meat was juicy and tender and overall tasted great! Next time, I'd like to try a couple of suggestions from previous cooks. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
We enjoyed the recipe, I used chicken breast instead of the whole chicken. I didn't like the oregano, so next time will probably skip it. Served with rice and veges was a good warm meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momma_s
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I added extra garlic cloves to the marinade, marinated chicken breasts then grilled. This tasted great! We didn't really like the oregano, so we might leave that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I made the marinade and let the chicken sit in it overnite. Then my hubby grilled it, instead of baking, absolutely wonderful! I did add the orange marmalade to the marinade, and it was less sweet than I expected, perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumrall, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ovett, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
It was amazing! I made half a chicken with this recipe and ate it all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Not a great recipe, even after following other reviewers suggestions. I added marmalade but it still lacked flavor for me. I did not like the look of it after cooking in the oven so I pan fried it for a bit. I ended up saving it by making the sauce, cutting up the b/s chicken and putting it all together in the skillet. I even added some more honey and a bit of orange rind for some extra flavor. I served it over rice but it was lacking. My husband didn't mind it but next time I would simply look for a more "orange chicken" recipe with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
EVERYBODY LOVED IT! EVEN MY ONE YEAR OLD. I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE EXACTLY HOW IT SAID IN THE INGREDIENTS. BUT SINCE I DIDN'T HAVE MY OVEN READY TO USE SINCE WE ARE REMODELING I JUST FRIED IT. AND IT CAN OUT GREAT. REALLY JUICE. I PUT IN THE USE THAT I USED TO MARINATE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States