Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I recently made this dish and my family loved it. Tonight, I asked my family what they wanted for dinner and my semi-picky 6 y.o. son said he wanted that yummy garlic chicken for dinner. I was shocked, but we're having it tonight. It's great. I have been using boneless, skinless chicken breasts, for ease and quickness. Also, for those of you who have the vacuum sealing machines, this works great. I just put the marinade in my container, throw the chicken in and seal it up. It marinates between 20 & 30 minutes instead of 2-4 hours. Thanks for the great chicken, Leah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Yum, yum, yum! Smells wonderful baking and tasted excellent. Juicy, tender, delectable. My only complaint is that the chicken was getting a bit crispy on top, but that's only a small complaint as we like it that way! Next time, I want to try this on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This marinade was good. It was not a 5 star, but still good. It is simple to make and similar to a sweet and sour chicken or any other type of teriyaki/soy marinade. I'll make it again though, because it was so easy and was just different enough to make making it worthwhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This was awesome!! I used 3 large b/s chicken breasts, and the marinade amount was just right. Baked uncoverd for 45 minutes. Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
What a great and simple recipe. Nothing too fancy but full of flavor. This was enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Really good; smells great while it's cooking, too. I cooked for about one hour and ten minutes because the tops of my chicken pieces were looking too dark--almost burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I was really disappointed in this dish. It looked much better than it tasted. I did make a few changes. I used chicken breast tenders cut into pieces, which turned out nice and juicy. However, I took the advice of another reviewer and used orange marmalade instead of orange juice, and it turned out too orangey. I'm not sure if I'll make this again, but if I do I will use more honey, which I could not taste at all this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
The aroma in my kitchen was wonderful. My husband thought it was flavorful, but a bit too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
this was good, especially since the chicken comes out a little bit crispy...just the way my husband and i like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This was really good. I did goof though. I cut up the chicken breasts instead of leaving whole pieces. Read the recipe too fast. Still turned out excellent. Just adjusted cooking time to 30 min. Sauce was delicious also. So, if you want to try this recipe and make it FAST, cut chicken breasts in 1 inch pieces, put everything in pyrex and bake at 350 for 30 min. Served it with steamed broccoli and wedged parmasean potatoes. The sauce complimented the broccoli well. Might try adding some nuts to the chicken for some crunch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueLake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States