Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Marinade is awesome! Not too sweet, and made the chicken turn golden brown and crispy skin on top in the oven. I HIGHLY recommend using chicken with bone and skin on. I noticed from other reviews that people complained their chicken came out too dry and I think it's because they used skinless and boneless chicken which will dry out super fast in the oven even if you double the marinade, etc. I baked the chicken with potatoes, carrots, and onions but I wish I had fresh veggies to go as a side instead. Definitely will try this recipe again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Doubled the recipe because the breasts were ginormous, I had to butterfly them. Used oj concentrate instead of juice, didn't want to spend $ on marmalade, (since I don't like it and would never use it after the recipe) like others did. Only had 2 garlic cloves, I definitely would like to have had more garlic. I will add fresh ginger next time and am looking forward to trying it as a grilling marinade. Family liked it probably more than I did. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I omitted oregano and added a little oyster sauce. Family like it, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I used chicken breast tenderloins instead of a whole chicken (it's what we had in our fridge), and cooked it for 1 hour instead of 1 1/2 hours. It was very tangy, and my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I would love to have some sauce to go with it. Maybe boil some extra marinade and thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I used pheasant breast instead of chicken. Work beautifully. Watch cook time as others have said. I go by internal temp of the meat rather than a certain time for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I pan fried this great recipe. Fried thighs and strips until slightly browned on both sides. Then let it simmer in the sauce turning several times. Added more fresh squeezed orange juice. A little too salty, I didn't measure the soy. Next time I will double the sauce and taste test the soy before doubling it. I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe, my family loved it. The sauce was thin and it needed more orange juice. I did add minced onion and a little red pepper flakes like the other reviews suggested. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent adn erasy to make, my family said repeat meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALLIEGIRL99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was just ok. To me it was to sweet but thats just me. I only used half the oregano called for but you could still taste it. I guess it just wasn't my thing. I used thin chicken breast and they came out very tender maybe it would be better with bone in chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States