Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Excellent, tasty recipe. I used large boneless breasts, and added 1/4 cup of orange marmalade, as suggested by another cook. I also added 1 tablespoon of dried minced onion. Tender and tangy. I served it with potatoes au gratin, and a romaine and cucumber salad tossed in lemon olive oil. Nice combination. Will definitely make this one again. Can't wait to try it on the grille, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Great. Marinated overnight and then the next day added the soy sauce and honey 30 mins prior to baking. Added other spices such as onion powder, garlic powder, pepper, fresh onions, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
I made this with a whole chicken and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Tangy and tasty. Like another reviewer I, too, used the marinade on 4 boneless breasts instead of a whole chicken. I would like to try it with a whole chicken because I suspect it would be more juicy. But my boyfriend says he doesn't care much for anything but the boneless breasts...oh well. Anyhow, it's still good and we agreed we'd both like to eat it again. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and added a tablespoon of dried minced onion. On my next try, I will add the marmalade as suggested and that should liven up the slight dryness of the boneless breasts. If using the skinless, boneless breasts, I think the dish is best enjoyed fresh and not as a leftover. But I would even make it again anyhow. I served mine with fettucini alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Excellent marinade! I really liked this. Watch the cook time, though, my chicken breasts were somewhat thin and came out a bit chewy. I doubled the marinade to be sure I'd have plenty left over to make into sauce, and it was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Hit with the kids and hubby. I marinated this overnight and added 1/4c. of Rum to marinade and used chicken breasts it turned out very tender and DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used b/s chicken breasts, o.j. concentrate rather than orange juice and I added some marmelade. I cooked it on top of the stove and thickened the sauce with cornstarch after the chicken was done. Served with brown rice. It's going into my "favorites" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This was really great! I used orange juice concentrate to increase the orange flavor, and some red pepper flakes to kick it up a notch. Perfect served over rice, using extra sauce as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This has a good taste, but it could be cooked 1 hour instead of 1 1/2. It was dry after that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This recipe gives a good flavor to baked chicken pieces. I added fresh, ground ginger and a little orange marmalade. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States