Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
Simple to mix up and bake! I had a delicious orange chicken dish years ago, I've been looking for a similar recipe and this is the closest I've come to it yet. It might even be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
I made this with a whole chicken and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
I thought this recipe was great. The chicken was so tender and the marinade added just the right flavour. Tastes great served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTHALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
very good. I made it along with another recipe from saladrecipe.com called Bodacious Broccoli Salad. I think they complimented each other pretty well. I used this marinade on 4 chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. However, the bone-in chicken (as the recipe calls for) would be more juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This recipe gives a good flavor to baked chicken pieces. I added fresh, ground ginger and a little orange marmalade. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Excellent, tasty recipe. I used large boneless breasts, and added 1/4 cup of orange marmalade, as suggested by another cook. I also added 1 tablespoon of dried minced onion. Tender and tangy. I served it with potatoes au gratin, and a romaine and cucumber salad tossed in lemon olive oil. Nice combination. Will definitely make this one again. Can't wait to try it on the grille, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This was a great "sunday dinner" meal! I used boneless chicken tenders and served over rice - - was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This was pretty good. Next time, I think I'll try it with the orange marmalade, as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Tangy and tasty. Like another reviewer I, too, used the marinade on 4 boneless breasts instead of a whole chicken. I would like to try it with a whole chicken because I suspect it would be more juicy. But my boyfriend says he doesn't care much for anything but the boneless breasts...oh well. Anyhow, it's still good and we agreed we'd both like to eat it again. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and added a tablespoon of dried minced onion. On my next try, I will add the marmalade as suggested and that should liven up the slight dryness of the boneless breasts. If using the skinless, boneless breasts, I think the dish is best enjoyed fresh and not as a leftover. But I would even make it again anyhow. I served mine with fettucini alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States