Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Very watery and though I followed it exactly, it tasted rather bland. I think I might try this pan fried or grilled next time, but baking really didn't work out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
It's good! It made the chicken nice and juicy. I tasted more garlic then the honey or orange. I was hoping for more of a sweet tast so net time I make it I might add more of the honey and less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raschennicole
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I doubled the sauce so that it would be juicy and it worked, I used chicken breast over white rice and it was perfect!! Over all it was really good, I would recommend it for people who like Chinese food, because the soy sauce and orange is what you taste the most!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raschennicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I made this today and thought it was good. I used boneless chicken instead of the whole chicken. It had a nice flavor and was tender. I was hungry so I only let it marinate for 45 mins, but it still came out good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
We make this chicken so often I now scale the recipe to 20 servings, buy a very large pack of boneless skinless chicken breast, fill small freezer bags with 3 chicken breast (to suite my families needs) and then fill the bag with marinade. Then we have a moist and delicious entree on hand. Just pull out of the freezer and thaw in fridge or defrost in microwave. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebewaing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I used chicken breast. Maybe next time I'll use a whole chicken. It was just OK for me...not as much flavor as I had hoped. Leftover were kind of weird, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
It could've been more flavorful. The family thought that it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I loved the marinade! I chose to use chicken breast rather than a whole chicken, though, so that cut down on cook time. 30-45 minutes at most, since you don't want to dry out the meat. I've made this a few times now, and it's always delicious. Sometimes I double up on the OJ, but it's tasty with the original recipe, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally_Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is a very tasty chicken recipe and very easy to make! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Couldn't taste the orange or honey at all. Next time I'll halve the soy sauce and double the orange juice and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States