Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Very watery and though I followed it exactly, it tasted rather bland. I think I might try this pan fried or grilled next time, but baking really didn't work out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
It's good! It made the chicken nice and juicy. I tasted more garlic then the honey or orange. I was hoping for more of a sweet tast so net time I make it I might add more of the honey and less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raschennicole
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I doubled the sauce so that it would be juicy and it worked, I used chicken breast over white rice and it was perfect!! Over all it was really good, I would recommend it for people who like Chinese food, because the soy sauce and orange is what you taste the most!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raschennicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I made this today and thought it was good. I used boneless chicken instead of the whole chicken. It had a nice flavor and was tender. I was hungry so I only let it marinate for 45 mins, but it still came out good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
We make this chicken so often I now scale the recipe to 20 servings, buy a very large pack of boneless skinless chicken breast, fill small freezer bags with 3 chicken breast (to suite my families needs) and then fill the bag with marinade. Then we have a moist and delicious entree on hand. Just pull out of the freezer and thaw in fridge or defrost in microwave. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebewaing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I used chicken breast. Maybe next time I'll use a whole chicken. It was just OK for me...not as much flavor as I had hoped. Leftover were kind of weird, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
It could've been more flavorful. The family thought that it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I loved the marinade! I chose to use chicken breast rather than a whole chicken, though, so that cut down on cook time. 30-45 minutes at most, since you don't want to dry out the meat. I've made this a few times now, and it's always delicious. Sometimes I double up on the OJ, but it's tasty with the original recipe, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally_Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is a very tasty chicken recipe and very easy to make! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Couldn't taste the orange or honey at all. Next time I'll halve the soy sauce and double the orange juice and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States