Orange Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I might make this again, but it would definitely need some tweaking. It was very salty and the bake time was too long. Around an hour and 20 minutes in I started smelling a burning smell and the chicken was dried out and the sauce was stuck to the dish. Otherwise the flavor would have been good, so I'll have to think about trying it again and doing a few things differently, maybe just something as simple as baking it covered instead of uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My husband says this is a keeper! I actually used apricot jam and nectar instead of OJ and added a 1/4 cup of rum, and 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper, marinated it overnight and only baked for 1 hour and it turned out really, really good. I will try it with OJ next time but apricots were awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabi A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This recipe yielded a very mildly flavored chicken. I was hoping for something with more "bang for my buck." If I make this again, I will definitely add more garlic and something like red pepper flakes to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Love it, another great recipe. It's a perfect sweet glaze that my husband and kids love. The sauce works great on top of potatoes or rice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
THIS IS HEAVENLY! The only change I made was to use Italian seasoning instead of the oregano. I doubled the sauce, marinated with half, and baked with half. I will be serving this as the main dish for my first Christmas hosting the in-laws as a newlywed. IT'S THAT GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Very easy and full of flavor. I mixed the marinade and added it to a ziploc bag with a couple of frozen chicken breasts. Let it defrost and marinate in the refrigerator overnight. The only suggestion I would make to the marinade is to add a bit more orange juice and honey to balance the soy sauce. I baked the boneless, skinless chicken at 350 for about 20 minutes covered and 15 minutes uncovered, basting several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This recipe was very tasty, I doubled the recipe so there would be lots of sauce. The sauce went great over rice. I used skinless drumsticks and thighs. (about 10-12 pieces) MMMMMM!! Would also be great to use on chicken wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I made this recipe the other night, it was great tasting and easy to make. Definately a do over. Leftovers were even good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
It was very good. Next time I will add more orange juice and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaniaRigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This was just ok. I think it could use more honey. My roommate liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States