Orange Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Loved it! This is a nicely, sweetened butter with a pretty orange tint. Loved that it had the hint of citrus taste without overpowering. We had it with 'Sweet Dinner Rolls' from AR and used the leftovers on pancakes and waffles. I don't usually make flavored butters, unless I have company, but this is a nice one to have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Delish!!sweet still a bit sour:)never try this with orange juice!it turns out too sweet:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Oh my god this was to die for .. simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very easy and very good! What more could you ask for from three little ingredients that you have around the house? It's slightly sweet with a nice hint of orange. It's a great way to perk up bagels, biscuits, scones or toast. But, I could definitely see many uses for this - over pancakes, waffles, muffins or thick slices of warm pumpkin or cranberry breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Fresh tasting, light citrusy taste and pleasantly sweet. Pretty too, with its pale yellow color and flecks of orange zest. I know it will be good on a lot of things - toast, biscuits, even pancakes - but tonight it was wonderful slathered on a warmed slice of pumpkin bread. Nice treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I used agave syrup instead of the honey, and my family thought it was too sweet. I loved it! It was a nice flavored butter to put on pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was good. Mild taste. Easy to fix. however, I had another recipe that came with some sour cream biscuits that I was making and it turned out far better tasting. If I hadn't done both to compare I would have been perfectly happy with this recipe, but as it is the other one was the winner. Thanks, this was good on my biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was delicious and very easy to make. After mixing, place it in the fridge for about 5 minutes to firm up a little bit. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I made it exactly as directed. It was OK. Not great, not bad. Could use more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakingdom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I really enjoyed this butter. I was looking for something to make my homemade bread a little more special and this worked fabulous! I did add a little more honey for more sweetness. I love the orange flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Nasturtium Butter

See how to make flavored butter using beautiful, edible flower petals.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States