Orange Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Delish!!sweet still a bit sour:)never try this with orange juice!it turns out too sweet:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Oh my god this was to die for .. simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very easy and very good! What more could you ask for from three little ingredients that you have around the house? It's slightly sweet with a nice hint of orange. It's a great way to perk up bagels, biscuits, scones or toast. But, I could definitely see many uses for this - over pancakes, waffles, muffins or thick slices of warm pumpkin or cranberry breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Fresh tasting, light citrusy taste and pleasantly sweet. Pretty too, with its pale yellow color and flecks of orange zest. I know it will be good on a lot of things - toast, biscuits, even pancakes - but tonight it was wonderful slathered on a warmed slice of pumpkin bread. Nice treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I used agave syrup instead of the honey, and my family thought it was too sweet. I loved it! It was a nice flavored butter to put on pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was good. Mild taste. Easy to fix. however, I had another recipe that came with some sour cream biscuits that I was making and it turned out far better tasting. If I hadn't done both to compare I would have been perfectly happy with this recipe, but as it is the other one was the winner. Thanks, this was good on my biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was delicious and very easy to make. After mixing, place it in the fridge for about 5 minutes to firm up a little bit. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I made it exactly as directed. It was OK. Not great, not bad. Could use more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakingdom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I really enjoyed this butter. I was looking for something to make my homemade bread a little more special and this worked fabulous! I did add a little more honey for more sweetness. I love the orange flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Yummy! Added a bit more honey and used unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States