Orange Herb Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was the best roasted chicken I've ever had! I made some preparation changes, but kept the basic recipe the same. I mixed the butter, garlic and herbs together and then put it UNDER the skin like others suggested (we don't eat the skin, so I wanted the flavor to be on the chicken itself). I then cooked it upsidedown, covered in foil until the last 35 min or so. Came out great! I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Not sure what the problem was with this one???? It wasn't terrible but, it was lacking something.... Will have to try it again to give a true review....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking from the Hip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Volcano, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was quite tasty! Thanks for another great yet simple recipe for roasted chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I am a vegetarian (or flexitarian rather) who has never cooked any sort of meat other than ground beef. For my sister's birthday I decided to cook dinner for my entire family and this is what I settled on. A little daunting at first for a first-timer like me, the recipe was actually really simple and straightforward. I followed the recipe as is and it turned out fantastic. I even tasted it just to see what it turned out like and actually liked it so much that I had to have a second bite. I may eventually make this one again but since I don't eat meat in my own home, it's not going to be for quite a while. One note: for someone like me who has never done something like this before, it would have been helpful to know to wash the chicken and pull out any feathers that might still be lurking. Had my sister not been there watching me for entertainment value, I wouldn't have known this little tidbit of info. Thankfully she told me BEFORE I started getting the rest of the ingredients involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miremba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is recipe is great! We eat a lot of roasted chicken and this is another favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
My husband and I were very pleased with this chicken dish. I also made a few substitutions, just because of what I had at home. I used dried herbs instead of fresh, limes instead of orange(didn't have any oranges), and used less butter, only about 4 pats under 4 cuts in the skin. This recipe was delicious! I cooked carrots in the dish around the chicken and added stovetop stuffing the last 30min. So good! Can't wait to try it with an orange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Well I made some changes such as: 1.I just used parsley 2.olive oil in spite of butter 3.add potato with skin in the pan It was marvelous and my friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galareh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I made this chicken last night and my family gobbled it up! It was quick and easy to prepare and delicious to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I just used this recipe and substituted lemons with the oranges, because I didn't have any oranges... My children devoured it. It was great!!! I also added chopped potatoes around the sides after boiling them from about 10 minutes. mmm-mmm-good!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hulahaqq

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Was not a popular item at our dinner table. To much butter used. To much stock in pan causing a not very acceptable bird. I mixed herbs with butter for under the skin and that did not work very well either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States