Orange Herb Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I'm going to try the oranges and orange juice in my beer butt chicken instead of beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Good recipe. Easy and fairly quick to prepare. My daughter, who doesn't like anything good for her, really went to town on it, especially the gravy from the chicken juice. Next time, I will peel the oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Family Fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Yum! This was a huge success in my house. I roasted the chicken with the breast down for the majority of the cooking time as suggested in previous reviews. Then flipped it over and roasted it breast up for the last 30 minutes to brown and crisp up the skin. I found this to be a very cost effective meal as well. I purchased 3 small chickens for $12, and other than the oranges, had all the ingredients in my pantry/fridge or in my herb garden. This is well worth the effort and time. A great family meal served with roast veggies, salad and homemade biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Really turned out bland, surprisingly. Pretty easy to cook, but almost like it was boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestonMoCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ovid, Michigan, USA
Living In: Weston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was delicious. My only complaint was that there was too much gravy but the meat was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
LOVED it AS IS. Fresh herbs definitely MAKE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
hubby absolutely LOVED it. I liked it alot. Served it with white and wild rice, brocolli salad. Will surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I thought tis was good. The second time made it I I made an orange herb butter first. I ested the the oranges and stripped the leaves off the herbs and chopped them very fine, then mixed it all into the butter. I rolled the butter into a log and let it setup. I did it this way because I love having different butters to use on foods after I roast them. This mix worked well on Salmon the next day. I love the curliers in Nellie's hair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I basically make the same recipe only useing lemons or limes instead of the orange. I also put celery, onion and carrots inside the bird before cooking. I also sometimes use olive oil rather than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States